Companions!

We’re within 6 months until I head to the high arctic above Scandinavia for a month long journey upon the ice seas. I have been preparing for the potentially challenging climate, learning some fun facts about ice, and gathering inspiration from other artists.

But I am not alone in my preparations! A veritable smörgåsbord of talented individuals will be joining me on my residency, which is indeed one of the best parts of being a participant! Not only do I get to travel to an amazing part of the world, being granted access to an experience that I would otherwise struggle to find opportunity for myself, but I get to share this experience with a collection of talented, experienced and passionate individuals. So, without further ado, here they are!

Joshua Abarbanel
Katherine Akey (yours truly!)
Andreas Behn-Eschenburg
John Henry Blatter
Hardy Brix
Annie Carpenter
Katy Connor
Dagmar Dahle
Julie Delfour
Hannah Edward
Arturo Erbsman
Judith Goudsmit
Linda Jasmin Mayer
Tyler Robert Jones
Tzu-Ling Lee
Maia Marinelli
Piper Mavis
Jaakko Niemela
Richard Painter
Francesca Piñol
Kirsten Ringstrom
Anne Helen Robberstad
Leela Schauble
Scott Simpson
Harry Thring
Hilary Wang
Shoshannah White
Kit-Yi Wong

This crew includes screenwriters, glassblowers, painters, environmentalists, video artists, sculptors, Scandinavians, Australians… truly a broad sweep of amazing individuals. I encourage you to take a look at their work, and I’ll be excited to share our common adventures with you all.

Leave a comment